4.3 C
New York
Friday, December 1, 2023
HomeNewsCristiano Ronaldo Wins FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year Award

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins FIFA Men’s Player Of The Year Award

Portugese and Real Madrid star, Cristiano Ronaldo has won the FIFA Men’s player award for the second year in a row after leading the Los Blancos to a Liga and Champions League double.

Ronaldo takes home the award for the second year in a row, as he managed to defeat competition from fellow finalists Neymar and Lionel Messi at the awards ceremony in London.

The 32-year-old turned in another stunning campaign for Madrid in 2016-17 as he led the Blancos to a La Liga and Champions League double, including a brace in the Champions League final against Juventus.

Ronaldo netted 25 times in La Liga last term and added 12 goals in the Champions League to round off another sensational goalscoring season.


“[I want to thank] Real Madrid supporters, my teammates, my coach, I have to say thank you to them,” Ronaldo said after recieving the prize.

“This is a great moment for me. Thank you a lot for the support. It’s great to be around such amazing players and I’m so happy.”





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Onuegbu Chuks Theophilus on Mikel Obi quits Super Eagles
Thomas H. Anderson on Roman Goddess_3
Oladimeji Emmanuel on Obama sends investors to Buhari