Ayade appoints 28 Commissioners, heads Culture and Tourism


Cross River State Governor, Prof. Ben Ayade on Friday assigned portfolios to 28 Commissioners.

A statement by the state government said Ayade will head the Ministry of Culture & Tourism.

Below are the names and respective ministries:

Trade Club

1. Barr. Joe Abang – Ministry of Justice
2. Chief Offu Ebiregor Ayia – Ministry of ICT
3. Engr. Dan Osim-Asu – Ministry of Works
4. Hon. Gabe Odu Orji – Ministry of Water Resources
5. Hon. George O’ben-Etchi – Ministry of Solid Minerals
6. Hon. Francis Etta – Ministry of Int’l Donor Corporation
7. Mr. Oliver Orok – Ministry of Sustainable Development
8. Hon. Onoh Ulafor – Ministry of Local Govt Affairs
9. Mrs. Rosemary Archibong – Ministry of Information & Orientation
10. Engr. Mike Eraye. – Ministry of Environment
11. Victor Adugba Agwu – Ministry of Special Projects & Special Duties
12. Prof. Anthony Eneji – Ministry of Agriculture
13. Mr. Sunday Achunekang – Ministry of Rural Transformation, Establishment & Training.
14. Hon. Saviour Nyong – Ministry of Transport
15. Dr. Alice Alok Ekwu – Ministry of Climate Change
16. Mr. Edem O. Effiom – Ministry of Social Housing
17. Hon. Godwin Ettah – Ministry of Education
18. Barr. Chris Nja – Ministry of Gas Resources
19. Mr. Asuquo Ekpenyong – Ministry of Finance
20. Mr. Asu Okang – Ministry of Youths & Sports Development
21. Mr. George Ekpungu – Ministry of New City Development
22. Dr. John Inyang – Ministry of Lands Development
23. Mr. Peter Akan Egba – Ministry of Commerce & Industries
24. Mr. Thomas Udam – Ministry of Power
25. Mrs. Stella Ereme Odey – Ministry of Women Affairs
26. Dr. Inyang Asibong – Ministry of Health
27. Hon. Itaya Nyong – Ministry of Petroleum Resources and
28. Ntufam Edim Inok Edim – Ministry of Infrastructure


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.