4.3 C
New York
Saturday, June 25, 2022
HomeNewsMetroKebbi: 8 House of Assembly members dump APC for PDP

Kebbi: 8 House of Assembly members dump APC for PDP

A total of 8 lawmakers have dumped the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC for the Opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in Kebbi State.

Five members of the National Assembly and 3 members of the state house of Assembly are now in the PDP.

It was gathered that the mass defection was caused by the manner with which the ruling party conducted its primary elections in the state.

Several key members of the party and stakeholders were seriously disgruntled with the results of the primaries. Those that defected include;

Senator Adamu Aliero (Kebbi Central)

Senator Yahaya Abdullahi (Kebbi North) Senatorial District,

Senator Yahaya Abdullahi (Senate leader)


Mohammed Umar Jega(Reps Member, Aliero/Jega/Gwandu)

Abdullahi Zumbo (Reps Member, Dandi/Arewa)

Habibu Labbo (State House)

Ismaila Bui (State House)

Mohammed Buhari Aliero (State House)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Onuegbu Chuks Theophilus on Mikel Obi quits Super Eagles
Thomas H. Anderson on Roman Goddess_3
Oladimeji Emmanuel on Obama sends investors to Buhari