28 C
Monday, September 28, 2020
Subscribe to News360 Info by Email
Home News Dino Melaye removed as Spokesman as Saraki announces full list of Committee...

Dino Melaye removed as Spokesman as Saraki announces full list of Committee Chairmen

Global day of prayer with Rev Chris Oyakhilome

Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki on Wednesday announced the names of lawmakers that would chair the different senate committees for the 8th Senate.

The list as read out by Saraki during Plenary has Senator Ben Murray Bruce as the chairman of the Senate Committee on Privatization. Senate Committee on Defence is to be chaired by Sen. Ahmed Lawan, while Senator Dino Melaye heads the committee on Federal Capital Territory.

Below is the full list of the committees and their chairmen:

Water Resources: Mohammed Shittu

Women Affairs: Oluremi Tinubu

Poverty Alleviation: Ali Wakil

States and LG: Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel

Trade and Investment: Fatimat Rasaki

Police Affairs: Abu Ibrahim

Power: James Manager

Privatization: Ben Murray-Bruce

Science and Tech: Senator Ajayi Boroffice

Land Transport: Gbenga Ashafa

Marine Transport: Ahmed Sani

Public Procurement: Mohammed Ohiare

Nat’l Identity: Kabiru Marafa

Health: Dr. Lanre Tejuoso

ICT: AbdulFatai Buhari

INEC: Abubakar Kyari

Information and Nat’l Orientation: Eyinnaya Abaribe

Basic and Secondary Education: Aliyu Wammako

FCT: Dino Melaye

Finance: John Enoh

Foreign Affairs: Monsurat Sunmonu

Capital Market: Isiaka Adeleke

Culture and Tourism: Matthew Urhoghide

Customs and Excise: Adamu Aliero

Defence: Ahmed Lawan

Drugs and Narcotics: Joshua Lidani

Agriculture: Abdullahi Adamu

Army: George Akume

Anti Corruption: Chukwuka Utazi

Appropriation: Danjuma Goje

Aviation: Hope Uzodinma


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Viral Video Of Gov Yahaya Bello Watching BBNaija Grand Finale Sparks Outrage

Reactions have trailed the viral video of Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State watching the grand finale of the Big Brother naija...

Senator Elisha Abbo Loses, To Pay N50 Million To Woman He Assaulted At Abuja Sex Toy Shop

A federal High Court sitting at the Federal Capital Territory has awarded N50 million in favour of the woman assaulted by Senator...

Uber wins operating license battle in London

Uber has won its battle to continue operating in London, one of its biggest markets globally, after a judge found that the...

Nigeria may break up soon, Yemi Osinbajo raises alarm

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo has raised the alarm that the country's unity is fragile as he warned that Nigeria may break up if...

Recent Comments