Saraki Hands Over Confirmed Ministers’ List To Buhari (PHOTOS)


The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, on Tuesday formally presented the list of 36 ministerial nominees screened and confirmed by the Senate to President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Saraki arrived the seat of power about 3:00pm along with the Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Ita Enang and the Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives), Suleiman Kawu.

Saraki confirmed this on his Twitter handle, writing: “‎Today, I presented the confirmed list of ministers to Mr President.”‎ On September 30, the president had submitted the first list of ministerial nominees containing 21 names to the senate president.‎

In October, he submitted another list containing 16 names to Saraki. However, he later withdrew the nomination of Musa Ibeto from Niger state owing to an administrative error‎. The senate confirmed all 36 nominees as ministers after a screening exercise that lasted five days.


Some of those confirmed as minister include Lai Mohammed, Babatunde Fashola, Kayode Fayemi, ‎Ogbonnaya Onu, Audu Ogbeh, Ibe Kachikwu, Amina Mohammed and Chibuike Amaechi. ‎

Others are Heineken Lokpobiri, Cladius Daramola, Adebayo Shittu, Shehuri Mustapha, Ocholi James, Adewole Folorunso, Bawa Bwari, Geoffrey Onyeama, Zainab Ahmed, Mansur Dan Ali, Usani Uguru, Okechukwu Enelamah, Anwuka Anthony, Musa Bello, Adamu Adamu, Khadija Bukar Abba Ibrahim and Aisha Abubakar‎ ‎

All eyes will now be on Wednesday’s meeting of the federal executive council, where President Buhari is expected to inaugurate the ministers.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.