Wike sacks 14 Permanent Secretaries


Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike has sacked fourteen permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service.

A press release from Government House, Port Harcourt said Wike “has approved the compulsory retirement of fourteen Permanent Secretaries in the State Civil Service”.

Governor Wike in a statement signed by his Special Adviser on Media, Simeon Nwakaudu listed the Permanent Secretaries as follows: Kadilo-Brown, Somieari Isaac – Harry, Michael West, Nuka Nadum Nwikpasi, Iragunima comfort, Collins Davidson, Otonyetarie Okorie, Asoelu Gayamos Ogo and jumbo Justina.

Others are Kingsley Hart, Austin Orlu, Samuel Egbe, Sam Woka as well as Ngozi Abu.

Trade Club

The statement said the retirement of the listed Permanent Secretaries takes immediate effect.

Meanwhile, there are indications that Governor Nyesom Wike has sent a list of Commissioner-nominees to the Rivers state House of Assembly for screening next week.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.