Olu Of Warri Removes Ayiri Emami As Prime Minister


The Olu of Warri, HRH Ogiame Atuwatse III, has removed the traditional Prime Minister of Warri Kingdom, Chief Ayirimi Emami.
Naija News gathered that Emami served as the ‘Ologbotsere of Warri Kingdom’ under the immediate past Olu, his majesty, Ogiame Ikenwoli.

It was learned that Emami, who was not on good terms with the new monarch, was sacked along with other members of Council, committees and subcommittees in the Kingdom.

The Olu has confirmed the new Warri Council of Chiefs, with Chief Johnson Amatserunleghe, Iyatsere of Warri Kingdom emerging as the highest-ranking Itsekiri Chief as well as ‘traditional prime minister’ of the kingdom.

Other chiefs included Chiefs Gabriel Awala, Kofi Kartey, Robinson Ariyo, Dr. Roland Oritsejafor, Roli Oritsejafor, Edwin Olley, Solomon Arenyeka, Clement Maleghemi, Eugene Ikomi, Omolubi Newuwumi and Billy Besi Giwa respectively.

Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers

In a statement released by the palace, the recently crowned monarch stated the exercise would be carried out in batches.

The statement said that some of the chiefs confirmed are:

Chief Johnson Amatserunlegha Jp.
Chief Gabriel Awala
Chief Dr. R.I Oritesjafor.
Chief Dr. C.D Ikomi
Chief Edwin Olley.
Chief Omolubi Newuwumi
Chief Clement Maleghemi
Chief Solomon Arenyeka
Chief barr. Robinson Ariyo.
Chief Billy Besigiwa
Chief Madam Rol Oritsejafor.
Chief Kofi Kartey
Chief Brown Mene
Chief Dr. Eugene Ikomi Jp.

Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.