Atletico Madrid Crowned LaLiga Champions


Atletico Madrid are LaLiga champions for the 2020/2021 season.

Diego Simeone’s men were confirmed title winners after beating Valladolid 2-1 on the final day of the LaLiga season on Saturday.

Goals from Angel Correa and Luis Suarez ensured Atletico Madrid defeated Valladolid to win the LaLiga title.

Valladolid took the lead through Oscar Plano before Correa equalized for the visitors.

Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers

Suarez then sealed the victory for Atletico Madrid in 67 minutes.

Atletico Madrid won the LaLiga title with 86 points from 38 matches.

Meanwhile, Real Madrid defeated Villarreal 2-1 to occupy the second position on the log.

Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.